+1 800 783 4636

Target New Audiences By Adding Vegan, Kosher, and Non-GMO Ingredients

Vegan, kosher and non-GMO. When you see that on a product label, your reaction might be “that’s nice.”  You’re missing a bet, however, if you don’t consider how these ingredients (or lack of certain ingredients) can make a difference to your clients. There may be a new audience out there that you’re missing by not offering or recommending vegan, kosher and non-GMO products. Vegan is a more restrictive vegetarian way of eating that avoids animal proteins and fats in all forms, including fish and poultry, eggs, milk and other dairy products. Vegans typically don’t use animal products either, such as leather, fur or wool or ingredients in supplements that are derived from animals, such as gelatin (made from meat) and other animal-derived ingredients. Approximately half of the 16 million vegetarians in the U.S. are vegans. Kosher is food that is prepared, cooked, and sold according to Jewish religious requirements and laws. This refers to how animals are handled and prepped before consuming. This also includes what foods can be mixed and how to cook according to Jewish religious principles. Approximately 21 percent of the 5.3 million Jews in America keep kosher. GMOs, genetically modified organisms, are created in a laboratory […] Read More